Summer afternoon


Sunburst © 2012 R.M.Hudgins

Cool breeze cross my skin
Sword in hand, warming my heart
Slicing all a way

Sunshine in the room
Reflected from the edges
What can I not see

Charcoal fumes float in
through the window fan blowing
Food for thought not now.

 

 

About rhudgins

I have recently retired and moved to the mid-west. We are learning how to live with relatives near by and are having fun living by Old Man River. I enjoy Haiku and photography and weaving. I have black belt in Kenai, and Isshinryu karate From Harp Karate in Rochester, NY.
This entry was posted in Haiku, Images, Karate, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Summer afternoon

  1. John Dachowy says:

    I found your weblog website on google and test a couple of of your early posts. Continue to keep up the very good operate. I just extra up your RSS feed to my MSN Information Reader. Searching for forward to reading more from you later on!…
    I am usually to blogging and i actually recognize your content. The article has actually peaks my interest. I am going to bookmark your site and preserve checking for brand new information.

  2. Klamki says:

    Nice post. I study one thing more challenging on completely different blogs everyday. It’s going to always be stimulating to read content from different writers and practice a bit of something from their store. I’d want to make use of some with the content on my blog whether or not you don’t mind. Natually I’ll offer you a link on your net blog. Thanks for sharing.

  3. D. J. says:

    I really like the line what can I not see
    Lovely, Di.

  4. Very well put. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

